Meet Gold Rush Top Model Contestant: Kortni Gheri!

Mother Lode Idol & Top Model

I am Kortni Gehri and I want to be the Gold Rush Top Model!

I am a very adventurous person and have always loved being active, especially in the outdoors. I really enjoy traveling, photography, cooking, boating and hiking.  I played water polo in high school and now I enjoy spending summer day’s wakeboarding and swimming. I am blessed to be healthy enough to participate in Gold Rush Top Model, due to an organ transplant that saved my life a year ago. I had two back to back liver transplants 4 days apart, after the half liver my sister donated to me failed. Because of the selfless gift of an unknown donor, I have become an Ambassador with Donate Life California. As an ambassador I mentored a high school senior with her senior project, presenting the idea of organ donation awareness to her entire high school. It was a great success…

View original post 150 more words

Leave a Reply

