This is just one of the contestants for Gold Rush Top Model: Meet Katie Young!

Mother Lode Idol & Top Model

My name is Katie Young and I want to be the Gold Rush Top Model!

A few of my hobbies are climbing, dancing, painting watercolors, and reading. I love doing anything new and exciting.

I’ve done quite a bit of non-profit and community work. I’m on the Tuolumne County Youth Board of Supervisors and have been for 3 years now. As I said, climbing is one of my hobbies so I started and run the climbing club at Summerville High School. And I have also volunteered my time with the Summerville High School Foundation, Habitat for Humanity and at other small community events.

I love sports and participate in many of them. My biggest sports would be climbing and volleyball. I’ve played volleyball for 6 years, and been climbing since I was very small. In the past I’ve done softball, 10 years of gymnastics and quite a bit of horseback riding.

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

